Open Championship Venues

Open Championship Venues

Open Golf Competitions at all the Open Championship Venues

Only 14 golf courses can claim to have staged The Open Championship. Whilst 4 of them (Musselburgh Old, Prestwick, Prince's & Royal Cinque Ports) are unlikely to ever host again 10 of them could be considered to be on the current rota.

Understandably there are limited opportunities to play these prestigious venues in amateur tournaments but it's not impossible to follow in the footsteps of the world's best players and peg it up at an Open venue in a competition.

Carnoustie Golf Links

Muirfield Golf Club

Musselburgh Old Golf Club

Prestwick Golf Club

Prince's Golf Club

Royal Birkdale

Royal Cinque Ports Golf Club

Royal Liverpool Golf Club

Royal Lytham & St. Annes Golf Club

Royal Portrush Golf Club

Royal St. George's

Royal Troon Golf Club

St. Andrews Links

Trump Turnberry Golf Resort